Who are we

Who is David Gailliaert

Mtr. David Gailliaert - manager and head of the law firm. We explain who we are at DG-lawoffice

Mtr. David Gailliaert - manager and head of the law firm - was born in Bruges on 31/01/1967 as the son of an English mother and Belgian father.

He studied law at the University of Ghent and graduated in 1990 with a degree in law with honors.

The following academic year he obtained his license in the Harbor and Maritime Sciences from the same university, also with distinction. After completing his military service as legal counsel at the Royal Navy in Zeebrugge (COMOPSNAV), he completed his internship at the Bruges bar, after which he expanded his own office, which later took the form of a sprl. In addition to the secretariat, a number of lawyers are attached to the office as permanent and individual employees.

The firm is active in the legal services and dispute settlement, both in the framework of an amicable settlement and a judicial settlement of the case (partly through arbitration).

In addition to the traditional and general range of services (civil and criminal), the firm specializes in (national and international) maritime and transport law, commercial law and contract law. The basic philosophy of the office is a fast, flexible and efficient service that can offer added value for the clientele, all without excessive 'overhead' costs. We have many corresponding offices, both within and outside the European Union, and can thus perfectly serve you in cross-border disputes.

The office can easily assist you in English, Dutch and French.

The costs and fees are paid according to the usual rates used by the bar and are dependent on the nature, scope and urgency of the treated matter. If desired, we will gladly provide you with an overview.

Qui sommes nous

Wie is David Gailliaert

Mtr. David Gailliaert – zaakvoerder en hoofd van het advocatenkantoor. Er wordt een overzicht gegeven van zijn kennnis en zijn afkomst.

Mtr. David Gailliaert - gérant et chef du cabinet d'avocats - est né à Bruges le 31/01/1967 en tant que fils d'une mère anglaise et d'un père belge.

Il a étudié le droit à l’Université de Gand et a obtenu son diplôme en droit en 1990.

L'année universitaire suivante, il obtient sa licence en sciences portuaires et maritimes de la même université, également avec distinction. Après avoir terminé son service militaire en tant que conseiller juridique auprès de la Royal Navy à Zeebrugge (COMPOPSNAV), il a effectué son stage au barreau de Bruges, après quoi il a complètement développé son propre bureau, qui a ensuite pris la forme d'une société à responsabilité limitée. Outre le secrétariat, un certain nombre d'avocats sont attachés au bureau en tant qu'employés permanents et individuels.

Le cabinet est actif dans les services juridiques et le règlement des différends, à la fois dans le cadre d’un règlement à l’amiable et d’un règlement judiciaire du litige (en partie par voie d’arbitrage).

Outre la gamme traditionnelle et générale de services (civils et pénaux), le cabinet est spécialisé dans le droit (national et international) maritime et des transports, le droit commercial et le droit des contrats. La philosophie de base du bureau est un service rapide, flexible et efficace pouvant offrir une valeur ajoutée à la clientèle, le tout sans coûts de “frais généraux” excessifs. Nous avons de nombreux bureaux correspondants, à la fois à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur de l'Union européenne, et pouvons donc vous servir parfaitement dans les litiges transfrontaliers.

Le bureau peut facilement vous aider en anglais, néerlandais et français.

Les frais et honoraires sont payés en fonction des tarifs habituels utilisés par le barreau et dépendent de la nature, de l'étendue et de l'urgence de la matière traitée. Si vous le souhaitez, nous vous fournirons volontiers un aperçu.